Tit For Tat, Hit The Hat & Ugly-The- Fugly


Ugly-The-Fugly (UTF), 30 IQ younger brother of mine, he was given an apt name, he masters the art of asking the ugly and fugly difficult questions. Solving extremely hard Sudoku tires me less, than having a daily ‘after office tea’ with UTF. Yesterday too UTF ripped my brains apart, here is what transpired between me and UTF.

Me :- This time our govt. has given free hand to armed forces to give bloody nose to Pakistan. Forces have crossed the LOC and killed many terrorists. LOC firing too has inflicted heavy causalities on the Pakistanis.

UTF :- Whats the proof?… means…. do you really believe it?

Me :- what do you mean “do you really believe it?”

UTF:- I meant why did we not do it all the past years, we had 26/11, we could have flown our fighter planes to raze terror camps in Pakistan that time.

Me:- Hummm.

UTF:- I truly mean it, come on, I mean, why those who didn’t act after 26/11 question our courage now, when we have acted.

Me:- Disbelief UTF, they can’t believe we have that much of courage.

UTF:- Courage? Our forces were always courageous, courage was never a missing link.

Me:- Political courage UTF.

UTF:- Why are they selective, will they question everything which they are not sure of…… I am taking of genetic lineage for themselves.

Me:- I can’t answer on their behalf UTF, but I can say you doubt only such things which you are not capable of doing.

UTF:- (unable to comprehend changes the topic) SIMI guys?

Me:- Stop it UTF, I am done with my tea.

UTF:- But police should not have killed those guys.

Me:- Ok, thanks for advice.

UTF:- I mean while people in general are happy, yet politicians are correct in asking questions. Its absolutely fine to feed biryani to terrorists. Will they question the Armed forces killing terrorist in Kashmir?

Me:- Democratic process UTF. Now I am leaving.

UTF:- You may, while I ponder upon the suicide of a retired army man at India Gate. By the way, army man committing a suicide is strange, isn’t it? You told me only feeble hearted commit suicide.

Me:- keep pondering, that’s better.

UTF:- Army men are disciplined and bighearted brave men, how could he commit a suicide?

ME:- For OROP.

UTF:-How can one who agrees to die for nation without asking a question kill himself for issue like OROP. I don’t have sympathies for him.

Me:- Neither do I have, but am sad it happened.

UTF:- (shuffling in sofa) I think even politicians don’t have sympathies, I saw those guys smiling on TV, presumably while showing solidarity for him. They aren’t sad either.

Me:- Ugly I am done with you, play with your toys, the battery operated car I got for you yesterday. (I bang the door behind me).

UTF:- Last thought…………….. ok my car. (Raising his voice) But how can a person committing a suicide be a martyr? Committing a suicide is bad in law, how can we give him 1 cr compensation?…… battery of my car is drained… help me put it to charging.

Post Comment

