Valentines Day


Sitting three tables across in the coffee shop she beheld me with piercing gaze, looking deep inside my eyes.

Stubbornness of my eyes yielded nothing.

Yet she continued her conversation, “I love you”, she said.

My eyes said nothing.

She corrected herself, “let’s be friends at least.”

fd81b164dba56247597ae69fc7e8f7bd

Waning moon made its appearance at the window sill, smiling at the conversation we were having.

My arrogant eyes made no concessions.

Yet she talked and talked, at times with her cup of coffee and at others with my inexpressive eyes.

She got up abruptly and paid bill for both of us- walked away, not even giving a gaze over her shoulders.

I followed her as the moon had a bigger smile on its face.

She started her car and drove away.

I yelled from behind, “let’s be friends at least.”

It was too late.

As I stood in despair, the moon hid behind the clouds.

She tapped my shoulder from behind, “let’s have a coffee together”, she said.

Moon blushed and made no appearance.

We shared the coffee table and eyes did all the talking.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sharat Pathak
    Feb 16, 2017 @ 10:46:06

    mine only. for sure:)

    Like

  2. SpiritualJourney17
    Feb 15, 2017 @ 19:14:04

    Lovely.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. ajaypoetry
    Feb 15, 2017 @ 16:58:30

    Very nice

    Liked by 1 person

  4. 👉Jyoti❣
    Feb 15, 2017 @ 16:20:41

    Awesome..

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Sharat Pathak
    Feb 15, 2017 @ 16:03:30

    Very much mine.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Tanuj
    Feb 15, 2017 @ 15:39:35

    Bhai…whose story you are narrating….

    Liked by 1 person

Post Comment

