Rays of Hope- By Dr. ‎Nuvddip Dhesi

Amidst the raging storm and droplets of water saturating everything around me
Piercing the heart of the clouds I see
Rays of sunshine with myriads of hues.
These are the rays of hope
Brimming with immense scope.

Amidst the throngs of people who have visited the alleyways of my life’s journey
There were kindred spirits who held me in my bleakest moments.
These are the rays of hope
Who never let me fall into the abyss of darkness
They endowed me with the courage to bear all harshness.

Amidst the ships that sail the tempestuous waters
There are ones that ride the treacherous waves.
These are the rays of hope
They fuel my fiery aspirations
And are the seeds of my inspiration.

Life in extreme conditions

Amidst the life’s cacophony
There are melodies that charm the heart
Symphonies that are a work of art.
These are the rays of hope
That keep me tranquil and prevent me from falling apart.

Dr Nuvddip Dhesi

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Anonymous
    May 02, 2017 @ 11:30:33

    Once again I thank you Sharat for posting my poem on your blog. I truly appreciate this kind gesture.

    Regards
    Dr Nuvddip Dhesi

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Anonymous
    May 02, 2017 @ 11:28:32

    Thank you dear friends for liking my poem.

    Regards
    Dr Nuvddip Dhesi

    Liked by 1 person

  3. ssunshine14
    May 02, 2017 @ 10:55:37

    Wow, such a beautifully penned emotional post 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. ❦Just Me❦
    May 02, 2017 @ 03:13:49

    This was amazing.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Somali K Chakrabarti
    Apr 29, 2017 @ 13:22:36

    Wonderfully written by Dr Dhesi. Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Sharat Pathak
    Apr 27, 2017 @ 15:26:23

    You are always welcome!! u write so well.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Anonymous
    Apr 27, 2017 @ 15:24:40

    Thank you very much for appreciating this poem of mine and publishing it on your blog.

    Liked by 2 people

Post Comment

